How I got here…

Can you please everyone? Can you make everyone happy? I found out that pleasing everyone around me is incredibly difficult. With college being such a massive life change, some people were very happy about me coming three hours away from home and some definitely were not. My parents are the main reason I am here at UofL, they pushed me and told me to never give up on what I wanted to do and not to focus on what others in my life believe. My boyfriend of two years realized I was leaving him at home at the end of my senior year, and begged me not to go. We fought, argued and we were on the fast track to over. Everyone looks at my stupid when I say I almost didn’t come to the university because of a boy. But what do you do when the man you think you want to marry is so unhappy with a choice you made that he is miserable? How would that make you feel, knowing you left someone so important to you at home at his second year at a shitty community college? It makes me feel terrible. In all the people that help you decided on massive life decision are the people you love the most. My Parents and Ethan. In the end I did what I believe was the right choice for me. I don’t belong in a town with one stop light. No, that is not for me. I had to get out, i’m not one to be held down and I never have been. My new motto starting college has been “What happens, happens” and that’s what’s best for me.

Leave a comment